Tourism/destinations | Embassies | News | Arts& craft | Provinces | Photos | videos | Resources | Game reserves | jobs | Adverts | towns


Cameroon has six ecological zones. initially, there were five zones but due to anthropogenic activities and a number of factors mostly linked to climate change, a sixth zone was identified. The six zones are as follows:

-The dense rain forest

-The forest/savannah mosaic

-Maintane or highland savannah

-Shrub/tree Savannah

- Woody steppe

-Anthropogenic vegetation

Please visit this link to see a map of the different ecological zones as seen on LANDSAT ETM image>>>

Please revisit this page or contact us to find out up to date information on the different zones.

Back to home page| About us | contact us at |