Tourism/destinations | Embassies | News | Arts& craft | Provinces | Photos | videos | Resources | Game reserves | jobs | Adverts | towns


Cameroon has known two presidents ever since she gained independence from her colonial masters. President Amadou Ahidjou who was elected president of French Cameroon just when it gained independence in 1960 as leader of the Cameroon Union, prominent political party at the time; and Paul Biya who is the present leader.Elected president of the Republic on 14 January 1984, re-elected on 24 April 1988 (first presidential election through direct universal suffrage, with several candidatures in Cameroon).

Please visit pages on President Amadou Ahidjo and Paul Biya


Amadou Ahidjo

Back to home page| About us | contact us at |